Tuesday, 2 September 2014

2014 Ngerian Entertainment Awards Winners' List

Here’s the list of winners at the just concluded 9th Annual NEA Awards:

Best Album of the Year:  Baddest Boy Ever Liveth - Olamide   
Hottest Single of the Year (tie): Pull-Over -Kcee ft. Wizkid / Aye - Davido    
Best New Act of the Year: Patoranking   
Gospel Artist of the year: Frank Edwards          
Indigenous Artist of the year: Oritshe femi       
Best Pop/R&B Artist of the Year: Tiwa Savage  
Tiwa Savage and DJ Spinall
Female Artist of the Year: Tiwa Savage  
Male Artist of the Year: Davido    
Best Rap Act of the Year: Ice Prince        
Music Producer of the Year: Del B          
Best Music Video of the Year: Rands and Naira
Best Collaboration: Gallardo - Runtown Ft Davido
Most Promising Act to Watch: Ayo Jay   
Diaspora Artist of the year: L.A.X  
African Artist of the Year: Shatta Wale          
Best Actor in a Lead: Tope Tedela
Best Supporting Actor: Yomi Fash-Lanso
Best Actress in Lead: Funke Akindele
Best Supporting Actress: Genevieve Nnaji
Best Director: Desmond Elliott
Best Picture: Half of a Yellow Sun Entertainment
Personality of the Year: Denrele Edun
Entertainment Executive of the Year: E-Money - Five Star Records   
Best OAP: Yaw – Wazobia FM
Funniest Comedian of Year: Bovi
World DJ: DJ Spinall

Congrats to the winners and nominees! Pictures from the event coming.

No comments:

Post a Comment